After the Glagolic friars had been settled in Prvić Luka, in 1461 the construction of St. Mary’s church or Our Lady of Mercy with a monastery began. It is not known when it was finished, but we know that in 1479 building works were still in progress.
The monastery was reconstructed many times, and it was completely renovated after the big fire in 1884. Unfortunately, many documents written in the Glagolic alphabet were burned by fire. The interior of the church is adorned with five Baroque altars. The bell-tower, made of white stone, 25 m high, was built in 1885.
- About Vodice
- Experience Vodice
- Croatia 365